With all of the updates happening to Apple devices lately, it’s easy to miss out on some of the great features. One of those features you may not know about is the Find My Friends app. Through this app, you’re able to connect to friends and family in a whole new way. There’s no more waiting around to see where your friends are hanging out at. If someone is staying at your house, you can easily see when their plane lands and when they’ll arrive at your house.
If you’re Apple user, then here are some of the great features of the Find My Friends app you could be taking advantage of:
Alerts and Notifications
One of the great features is that when someone you’re connected with on the app goes to specific location or leaves a specific location, you can get an alert directly to your phone. For example, if you’re making dinner and want to know when your spouse leaves the office, your phone will tell you when they’ve left their current location. If you’re trying to meet up with friends, then the app can notify you when they’ve arrived to the spot you’re meeting at.
One of the great features of the app is that you can set the app up for temporary purposes. Instead of always being on location, you can set it up to share your location for only a few hours or a couple of weeks. This feature is great for when you’re traveling with friends or family. This way, you won’t lose track of each other and you’ll know where to reconnect, if you go you’re separate ways.
Instead of just letting anyone see your location, you get to control who can see your location. Your friends and family have to request to see any information, which means you’re always in control. If you go somewhere and don’t want people to know or simply want to get off the grid for a little while, you can turn the app off until you’re ready to come back.
If you’re worried about the privacy of your kids, then you’ll be glad to know that the app has a parent setting. In order to change the settings you have for your kid’s phone, you have to use a password that you set. No need to worry about who they are friends with on the app, where they are going, or what information they are sharing because you can keep track of it all and block them from doing things you don’t approve of.
image credit: apple.com